ANS: Question:

1. Butter is not vegan but there are some products that are not the same as the traditional margarine which is unhealthy. For example, there is a product called Earth Balance which is made from oils that are not hydrogenated.

2. You can heat olive oil if the heat is low. You can also use canola oil which can take a higher temperature but it's better if it's organic since canola is often genetically modified.

3. Regarding alcohol, there are lots of alcoholic beverages that are not vegan but there are also many that are fine. Gin is usually okay. Wine is more difficult but there are many that are vegan. Here is a website that will help.

4. Here is a webpage with a good explanation about the coffee dilemma for vegans.

Let us know if you have any more questions. Good Luck!

[By: 0 @ 2011-05-23, 22:45 | Reply | Print ]
Category: Becoming a vegan