ANS. Re: Thit Chay

> Is Thit Chay vegan?
> (By: Fred)

Hi Fred,

Thit Chay (dried bean curd (tofu)) is vegan in its plain form. Whether it remains so depends on what it is cooked with, since it needs to be rehydrated and flavored before it is eaten. If you cook it yourself, you have total control of the ingredients used in that process. If you buy it prepared in sauce, etc, read the ingredients to be sure it is vegan.

(By: Chef Deb)

[By: @ 2011-05-03, 03:16 | Reply | Print ]
Category: General Questions