ANS: Question: supplement

Vitamin D2 is vegan. D3 is not. D3 is less expensive so it is used most often. Silk veggie milks, as an example, uses only D2. If it just says vitamin D then it is almost surely D3 since it is much less expensive. Those that use D2 are proud of that fact so they make sure it is on the ingredients list. Yes, you can also get vitamin D from sunlight. Just be careful not to burn. It will show up many years later as skin cancer. I am one of those that played in the sun a lot as a kid and now I have skin cancer.


(By: Doc)

[By: @ 2010-03-21, 20:53 | Reply | Print ]
Category: Health Questions