I need to know whether as a Vegan it will be safe to:

Eat Turkish Delight
& chew Beechies

Somehow I dont trust the ingredients in both items, unless you can help me think otherwise. I have read the ingredients on the packages, but I need to know a Vegan's opinion.

Jelly sold in supermarkets also doesnt warn anyone on its package (ingredients) that it contains an animal product. Only after searching out the products did I find the truth.

Please help.


(By: Elsje Massyn)

[By: @ 2012-01-09, 09:13 | Reply | Print ]
Category: General Questions

Re: Question:


I'm not familiar with Beechies, but Turkish Delight is made from sugar and starch and flavored with fruit flavorings, rosewater, nuts, or mastic (derived from a tree). It should be vegan safe.

[By: rocketkoala @ 2012-01-09, 17:07 | Reply | Print ]
Category: General Questions